It won’t look anything like the cheesy corporate picture above, but we’re going to have a special OpsChat around Flight Operations and Covid-19, to coincide with the release of the OPSGROUP Covid-19 SuperManual.

When: Wednesday, May 13th @ 4pm Eastern, 8pm UTC
(Weds 1pm San Francisco, 4pm New York, 9pm London, 10pm Berlin, Thurs 4am Hong Kong, 8am Auckland)

 

We’ll focus on these areas:

  • Going to work, Health Check, Illness at work, Dispatchers
  • Flight Crew: Fit to fly, License, medical, keeping aircraft and crew current
  • Wellbeing and Mental Health: How to find calm, Be Kind
  • Aircraft cleaning and preparation, Risks: Hand Sanitizers, Dangerous Good regulations
  • Aircraft Setup, Boarding, Temperature Checks, Baggage, Seating
  • Wearing of PPE (Personal Protective Equipment)
  • Additional Aircraft Equipment
  • In flight Crew procedures: Pilots, Flight Attendants, In-flight Service
  • Illness in Flight – Crew actions, Dispatch actions, Cleaning procedure
  • Overnights/Layovers, Hotel guidance, Crew PPE kits
  • Crew Illness away from Home base

Join us – the usual way, register here, get Zoom, and jump on at 4pm EST on Wednesday.

Have a look at the OPSGROUP Covid-19 SuperManual, we’ll get into that on the call.

More on the topic:

More reading:

Mark Zee

Mark Zee

OpsGroup Founder. mark at ops.group

Leave a Reply

Our team loves to help! Question? Email us at messages@ops.group.