US Entry requirements updated

By Declan Selleck


The US has updated entry processing through ESTA (the online visa system for countries using the Visa Waiver Program).

The system now reflects the designation of Somalia, Libya and Yemen as countries of concern, a change made under the Visa Waiver Program Improvement and Terrorist Travel Prevention Act of 2015.

In addition to the country-specific travel restrictions, a request for ESTA applicants’ Global Entry Program Numbers was also added.

The Visa Waiver Program allows foreign nationals from designated countries to enter the United States for business or tourism for up to 90 days without the need to obtain a B-1/B-2 visitor visa from a U.S. consulate. VWP travellers must register and obtain approval to travel from the ESTA and carry an e-passport.


More on the topic:

More reading:

Declan Selleck

Declan Selleck

Declan is a Flight Service Specialist with OPSGROUP.

Leave a Reply

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap