The FAA has updated its resource guides for the three big oceanic areas of interest: the North Atlantic, the Pacific, and WATRS airspace (West Atlantic / Gulf Of Mexico / Caribbean).

These guides are a good starting point for understanding all the essentials of operating in these regions, and include links to all kinds of useful supplemental information around the main topics for each region.

Click on the pics to check them out.

North Atlantic



And if you’re still hungry for more info on the North Atlantic, you can check out our new NAT guides and charts here!

More on the topic:

More reading:

David Mumford

David Mumford

Opsgroup team member. International flight ops news hound.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Our team loves to help! Question? Email us at