Immediate US Visa ban on 7 countries - Aircrew also

Declan Selleck 31 January, 2017



KZZZ/USA Now in force, is an immediate ban on US visas (and therefore US travel) for citizens from 7 countries: Iraq, Iran, Syria, Yemen, Sudan, Somalia and Libya. This is distinct from the Visa Waiver Program ban in effect since January 2016. The ban is posted for 90 days, but may last longer.

Admission will be refused to visitors with a passport issued by the following 7 countries: **Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen**, and holding a valid immigrant or non-immigrant visa for the US.

This travel ban does not apply to:

- Lawful Permanent Residents (Green Card holders) of the USA who also hold a passport issued by one of the aforementioned countries
- Dual Nationals, holding and traveling with a valid passport issued by USA as well as a passport issued by one of the aforementioned countries
- Dual Nationals holding and traveling with a valid passport issued by a third country as well as a passport issued by one of the aforementioned countries
- Passengers with diplomatic visas, North Atlantic Treaty Organization visas, C-2 visas for travel to the United Nations and G-1 ,G-2 ,G-3 ,and G-4 visas

Aircrew

This affects aircrew as well, whether travelling on a C1/D visa, or whether on duty or off duty.

That's the situation as we understand it, we'll keep this page updated.